2011 Projects

So, NaNo was a total wash after those few entries. I got distracted by gaming yet again. The latter half of 2010 was not great, so I’d rather not talk about that but instead talk about what I’m doing in the the new year.

First, I’m working on creating a website for business my dad wants to start up. I’m in the design phase right now, and I’ll hopefully have a mock-up of the front page done this week. I set up a test server running the latest version of Turnkey Linux with the LAMP stack appliance. It runs great. I’m doing a lot of reading up to get myself prepared for the basics but I believe the entire process will run like this:

  1. Create the design
  2. Get approval
  3. Implement the pages (static first, then add the dynamic bits where necessary)
  4. Test locally
  5. Par down and fix
  6. Repeat 4 & 5 until it’s “production ready” (whatever I deem that to be)
  7. Launch!

This will be my first time launching a commercial site. Hopefully things will go well.

As for this site, I recently updated WordPress to the latest version, and for some reason all the plugins were no longer registered as installed. The folders and files were in the plugin directory, but it seem the new version changed how plugins are loaded.

Still unemployed, and with my first student loan payment due next month, things are looking grim. But I’m doing what I can.

About imaginationac

I make things with computers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

