NaNoWriMo: I’m doing it!

Forward

So, I’ve never written a novel before. I heard about National Novel Writing Month just recently, and luckily it just started. I don’t know if I’ll win, but I’ll try. I’m going to post whatever I write each day on my blog, so anyone who wants to follow along can. It won’t be proofread during the month, so if it’s uncomprehensible, deal with it! Haha! You should try writing too!

Chapter 1

Feathers are important. I’m not sure why. BUt they definitelky are. I have no feathers at the momement. I should probably find some. This is what I think about everytime I go to sleep. Feathers are impoartant.

Speaking of sleep, I should go now. Yep. Now. Oh! I climb into my bed, close my eyes and attempt to drift to sleep.

“I can’t sleep!” I say outloud after about 5 minutes. My roommate, Red, is awake and looks at me quizically.

“Why can’t you sleep, Blue?” he asks. My head is still on my pillow, and answer without chaging position.

“Hmm…Maybe…I need a softer pillow. YEAH! That’s it! I need a softer pillow!”

“I’ve got an extra one you can borr-“

“I’m going to wall mart !” I exclaim ethustiastically. Were life like anime, I would imagine Red sweatdropping right now.

“Now?”

“Yes! Now! Wanna come?”

“Nah. You have fun”

“Okay” I shrug. I’m wearing my pajamas, but I’m too lazy to change clothes again, so I just put on a jacket and slippers, grab my keys, wallet, and phone, and head out the door.

Locking the door behind me, I walk down the hallway to the elevators. in the lobbay , no one is there. Kinda of scary. Hmm. Not halloween yet though… I feel a tap on my shoulder. I turn around quickly and see my friend Yellow smiling at me. God I love her smile!

“Hey Blue, whatcha up to?” She asks me.

“I’m going to go buy a soft pillow. Maybe two. No, probably three!”

“Now?”

“Yes, now!”

“Why now?”

“Well, I couldn’t sleep. And I figured it was because my pillow right now is not soft enough.”

“Okay. Hmm…” She has a curious look on her face. “Can I come with you?”

“…sorry I just thought of a dirty joke.”

“Yeah, me too. But seriously, where are you going?”

“Oh, Wal-mart. They’re always open, and have everything!”

“Yep, they do! I have some shopping to do, so  I’d like to come along.”

“Hmm…I don’t know.” She pecks me on the cheek. “OKAY!” (my face is beet read..)

“thanks. Let’s go!”

About imaginationac

I make things with computers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

