Clean install causes issues, going through initial setup fixes them

I did a clean install of the latest version of FlashDevelop which includes an option to install Flex with it. By default it uses Flex 4. The project I was working on uses Flex 3, and I did remember to change the compiler to the correct version, but I did not change the debug player, so it was using the flex 4 version. You’d think it would be backwards compatiable, but nope. Anyway, I should remember to always go through the initial setup procedures when doing a clean install. I reverted a bit of work yesterday that I don’t think I can recover anymore.

About imaginationac

I make things with computers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

