My computer's busted.

The headline line says it all. My PC bought brand new almost three years ago, will not finish the boot sequence anymore. I can’t even get into the BIOS settings. Luckily, I was able to back up all my important data, but in the mean time, I’m working on an outdated Celeron with 512 MB of RAM. I’m starting to miss those outdated hunks of crap at the drama lab.

This is the perfect excuse to build my own from scratch, but I just don’t think I’m a good place financially to do so. Regardless, I have no way of doing anything related to game development besides design for a while. I should be coming back to Athens for a day this week to close out everything related to the Respiratory Lecture project. If I’m lucky, a job opportunity will magically fall into my lap again. But I think my good fortune has run out.

Lastly, I’m still waiting to see if I actually graduated or not. I’m not worried; I just hate waiting.

EDIT: So apparently, my backup drive was causing the boot issue. I think it had something to do with how I last formated it. I formatted it into exFAT instead of NTFS, so I redid that and hopefully, that will stop the problem. My guess is during the boot up sequence, the boot loader tried going into the drive and for some reason couldn’t get out.

About imaginationac

I make things with computers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

