Game Maker Progress Day 4

I add a simple respawning script for to handle the player deaths. I’m going to add the code to spawn in a safe location and/or add temporary invulnerability later. I spent a while trying to figure out why after respawining enemies would not follow the player anymore. I forgot to reset a variable to true. Simple fixes are so nice.

I’m working on the menu right now. I still don’t have fancy graphics so it’ll be all text, and a simple arrow graphic.
After that I’ll work on level progression, and end game logic. I need to handle lives and stuff like that.
EDIT (11:20 PM): Video showing the progress so far
About imaginationac

I make things with computers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

