Senior Seminar Project

Theatre majors at UGA are required to take & pass Senior Seminar in order to graduate. I am now a senior, and am taking said course. We’re required to have a final project, something that somehow will help us on our way into the real world (hopefully). I decided to create a demo reel, based on a concept (which I still have to come up with) and possibly make a short (very SHORT) film.

To prepare, I’ve been reading (always a good thing), and buying things I might need. I’ve already got the Autodesk Education Suite, so now I can do my modeling, animation, and rendering at home. My tablet should come in today (yay), so that’s another way I can do things. Just wish I could draw well.

I got the Adobe CS4 Production Suite Education Edition yesterday, but lo-and-behold, I have to go through a convoluted process to verify my identity as a student, even though I already had to do that to buy it from an education story for the discount (huge discount by the way). I wouldn’t be royally pissed if I could just use my student ID but UGA DOESN’T date their IDs! That’s the only thing that’s missing! So, I have to request a transcript since I don’t have my last report card. But even that’s not easy. I have to pay $2 for it, but the online request through OASIS doesn’t accept credit cards at this time. Like it’ll matter anyway, because they probably won’t accept Visa.

Isn’t life grand?

RANT OVER.

About imaginationac

I make things with computers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

